Aktualno Celebrities Glazba Kritike POP COOLTURA showbiz

The Black Keys: Crawling Kingsnake – Old blues champs revisited

“We were honored to play alongside Kenny Brown and Eric Deaton, who are a direct link to R.L. Burnside and Junior Kimbrough. This is the Mississippi hill country sound that Pat and I first bonded over” says Dan Auerbach about the new cover album project by The Black Keys. The video for “Crawling Kingsnake” was directed by Tim Hardiman and filmed at Jimmy Duck Holmes’ Blue Front Café, which is the oldest active juke joint in America.

On May 14, The Black Keys release their tenth studio album, Delta Kream, via Nonesuch Records.

The record celebrates the band’s roots, featuring Mississippi hill country blues standards that they have loved since they were teenagers, including songs by R.L Burnside and Junior Kimbrough, among others.

Vinyl variants for Delta Kream include a standard black double vinyl and an exclusive Purple Haze vinyl. 

Delta Kream Track Listing: 1. Crawling Kingsnake (John Lee Hooker / Bernard Besman) 2. Louise (Fred McDowell) 3. Poor Boy a Long Way From Home (Robert Lee Burnside) 4. Stay All Night (David Kimbrough, Jr.) 5. Going Down South (Robert Lee Burnside) 6. Coal Black Mattie (Ranie Burnette) 7. Do the Romp (David Kimbrough, Jr.) 8. Sad Days, Lonely Nights (David Kimbrough, Jr.) 9. Walk with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.) 10. Mellow Peaches (Joseph Lee Williams) 11. Come on and Go with Me (David Kimbrough, Jr.) (PR)